Domin — My Solo Journey Into The Heart Of East Timor

Domin — Means “Love” in Tetum Language…

Traveled by local buses alone, into nowhere, across the whole Island, where I now have a family to return to. Lived with a chief of the Tutuala village, who said I’m the first Russian woman to have visited Tutuala Village in at least past 40 years and first one to stay with locals, instead of a hotel. I got to touch 6000 year old paintings in caves and got drawn countless pictures by 6-year-old boys.

My bags, my fingers, my wrists, my neck, my ears are all heavy from all the gifts, my soul is light and full of love, my feet are dusty, my skin is tanned and my face is kissed by tears of laughter and joy much more now, than from tears of sorrow.

Then…

I, for some foolish reason, check-in about what’s going on in “the real world” … and you know what they say? — People are now complete zombies; running around the streets with Pokemon go crazed eyes…

Really?

Is that what you’re doing with your life?

I just touched a 6000 year-old painting inside a 30.000 year-old cave and some of you are running around “catching” imaginary friends in your virtual reality world? What?

Have you made someones life a little bit better today? Is this world a better place, because you are alive?

Regardless of what is happening outside; in the open vastness of this world of illusions, pride and prejudice, you will, my dear reader, eventually understand. (or not) Love is the only truth of the Universe. Love is all there is and ever will be, everything else is a grand illusion and a lie. Love is all you are. You are Universe. You are not of it, part of it or with it… You ARE it.

There is no fear or time, there is no death, there is no hell or heaven.

Can you even grasp the kind of freedom my soul has, that it understands the above sentence? I simply allowed my brain and all it’s been conditioned to believe, to simply step away and not stand in the way of that special something that lives between my bones.

~

What do you choose every second of your breath? It is only your choice, you know?

The newborns and all the rest of wild things, know what they truly are. The rest of your life in this particular world was spend making you forget what you already knew, when you took your first breath.

I’m here to simply remind you of what you already know to be true.

What dies in this particular world is flesh. You are not flesh, you are not your brain! You are what lives between your bones… it does not have time or concept of time, it does not know fear or hate, it has no age or gender, it has no color or shame, it has no language, it knows no symbols, religion or rules of a man-made world…

But it does have a choice, to have those things or not, it has a choice to be tied up to those things or not.

Love has no fear. Shame, pride, greed, hate etc, are all fear based illusions.

It is your choice — Love or Fear?

You make that choice every second of your life.

You have a choice to watch TV, watch news and believe all mass media or not. (I can prove with my own experiences, they are all one big lie) Do you need to have a master or not? Do you need a master? Do you need a leader or do you have the courage to be that for yourself? You see, I don’t need a leader or master. I don’t believe in any authority over my soul. none. no one.

Go into the nature and see what kind of answers it will give you. Look at the sky, go into the forest, sit by the sea, climb a mountain… listen… listen to your soul. What does it choose? Love or Fear?

~

When was the last time, you made someone smile or helped someone, without asking anything in return? When was the last time you hugged someone and told them you love them, just the way they are? When was the last time you send someone flowers “just because” and gave your seat away in a crowded and hot subway?

When was the last time you put on some music and danced with your wife, while she’s preparing food for your children or washing dishes?

When was the last time you told your children; “You are perfect just the way you are. You always have a choice and this choice is only yours to make. I will love you and support you, no matter what. Go live! Go experience this world! Fall in love and dance! Live your life, how you want to live it, not the way I want you to, but the way your soul wants to live it. Honor your soul above all else.”

When was the last time you told a total stranger, that you loved them, regardless of your differences?

What are you waiting for? When will it be the right time for you to start living instead of existing?

When was the last time you asked someone “What makes you happy?” or “What is your passion?”

When will it be the right time for you to start loving?

~

The questions people ask me, might have changed in the past months; from “What do you do for living?” to “What is your religion?”

But my answer stays the same …

LOVE

___________________________

***

TO WHOEVER IS READING THIS RIGHT NOW ;
EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT KNOW YOU OR SEEN YOU, HUGGED YOU, DANCED WITH YOU, LAUGHED OR CRIED WITH YOU OR HAVE THE SAME SKIN COLOR, BELIEFS OR THOUGHTS AS YOU —
KNOW, THAT I LOVE YOU.

***

AUTHOR

ARTIST

FILM

 NOMAD

POETESS

PHOTOGRAPHER

________________________________

