The Smoke That Thunders

“I never knew of a morning in Africa when I woke up that I was not happy” ~ Ernest Hemingway

” Africa is a continent in flames. And deep down, if we really accepted that Africans were equal to us, we would all do more to put the fire out. We’re standing around with watering cans, when what we really need is the fire brigade. ” ~ Bono

” Scenes so lovely must have been gazed upon by angels in their flight ” ~ David Livingstone

“ I dream of an Africa which is in peace with itself. ” ~

 Nelson Mandela

“You know you are truly alive when you’re living among lions.” ~ Karen Blixen

_____________________

 The woman behind the lens …

” Memories “

Internet Movie Data Base

Official Website

12 thoughts on “The Smoke That Thunders

  1. Such beautiful photography! I was born in Zimbabwe and went to Vic Falls a couple of times when I lived there. I have not been to Africa in over 10 years now but I will never forget it, I can never quite describe to people just how amazing it is, one of the most perfect things I have ever seen!

  2. What beautiful photographs! They make me so nostalgic about Zambia!! Amazing photography, quotes, and the amazing Mosi-o-Tunya. I miss it! Thanks for reviving my memories with this wonderful post!
    P.S. The lions are adorable!

Speak Your Truth

